Mixtape: Cocaine 80s – The Flower of Life


Cocaine 80s releases their highly anticipated The Flower of Life EP. The Chicago collective consists of No I.D.Common, Steve Wyreman, Rob Kinelski, Kevin Randolph, James Fauntleroy and Makeba. The available download link also includes the crew’s three previous EP’s: The PursuitGhost Lady and Express OG.

You can download The Flower of Life EP right here.

About Cocaine 80s

Producer No I.D. has started up a new collective of musicians, singers, and rappers who all call themselves Cocaine 80s.

Well, there is actually only one rapper in the group, Common, and he appears on just one of the seven tracks on their EP, ‘’The Pursuit’‘. Otherwise, the focus here remains on the musicianship and soulful/R&B-leaning vocals of Steve Wyreman, Rob KinelskiKevin RandolphJames FauntleroyMakeba, and others. It makes for a project that’s just as much a surprise as it is a great summer record.