Beyoncé Releases Self-Titled Album

Earlier this morning, Beyoncé released a new album available exclusively on iTunes. The track features 14 tracks and a video for each of them along with three extra ones — the videos for “Grown Woman,” “‘Yonce” and “Credits.” The album features appearances from Drake, Frank Ocean, Jay Z, her daughter Blue Ivy and Nigerian writer Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. .

This is Beyonce’s first project since 2011′s 4 release and it’s being billed as a “visual album.” Each of the songs is accompanied by a music video. As Beyoncé explains in an announcement video, “I wanted people to hear the songs with the stories in my head, because that’s what makes it mine. That vision in my brain is what I wanted people to experience the first time.”

“I wanted people to hear things differently and have different first impressions. Not just listen to a 10-second clip but actually be able to see the whole vision of the album. It was important that we made this a movie, made this experience.”

The album features production from Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Terius Nash and Hit-Boy. There is also writing/production credit for Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek (on the song “No Angel”). Drake and his house producer Noah “40” Shebib teamed up to write/produce “Mine”, which features Drake. 


01 Pretty Hurts
02 Haunted
03 Drunk In Love [ft. Jay Z]
04 Blow
05 No Angel
06 Partition
07 Jealous
08 Rocket
09 Mine [ft. Drake]
10 XO
11Flawless [ft. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche]
12 Superpower [ft. Frank Ocean]
13 Heaven
14 Blue [ft. Blue Ivy]


Pretty Hurts (directed by Melina Matsoukas)
Ghost (directed by Jonas Akerlund)
Haunted (directed by Hype Williams)
Blow (directed by Hype Williams)
No Angel (Directed by @LILINTERNET)
Yoncé (Directed by Ricky Saiz)
Partition (Directed by Jake Nava)
Jealous (Directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini, Todd Tourso)
Rocket (Directed by Ed Burke, Bill Kirstein)
Mine (feat. Drake) (Directed by Pierre Debusschere)
XO (Directed by Terry Richardson)
***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche) (Directed by Jake Nava)
Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean) (Directed by Jonas Akerlund)
Heaven (Directed by Beyonce, Todd Tourso)
Blue (feat. Blue Ivy) (Directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke, Bill Kirstein)
Grown Woman (Directed by Jake Nava)

On top of that she has released 30-second snippets on every accompanying video. Preview the full album via the visuals below.:

Beyoncé – Blow

Beyoncé featuring Jay Z – Drunk In Love

Beyoncé featuring Frank Ocean – Superpower

Beyoncé featuring Drake – Mine

Beyoncé – Rocket

Beyoncé featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – Flawless

Beyoncé – Pretty Hurts

Beyoncé – Partition

Beyoncé – No Angel

Beyoncé – Jealous