Nike’s Air Presto Silhouette Is Taking the Flyknit Route

Your cozy options just got larger with Nike’s latest news regarding the Air Presto silhouette. Recently adding the comfortable model to the Swoosh’s Nike ID option, the popular flyknit technology is being added to the shoe as a upper material choice. With a goal of enhanced comfort and overall innovation, you can expect these to release in monochrome coloring for its debut, with colors, like purple seen above, later on. There’s no specific timetable on when Presto fans can get these off of shelves, but check out the imagery above and let us know your thoughts.

Click here to view full gallery at

via Hypebeast

Watch the Full Kanye West Performance at the Democratic National Committee Fundraiser

President Barack Obama and Kanye West in the same sentence used to be something that many wouldn’t have ever thought of. Recently, Kanye hit the stage of the Democratic National Committee fundraising event at the historic Warfield in San Francisco, California. After Yeezy confidently placed his name in the running for president of 2020 during the MTV Video Music Awards, he’s be on a tear as of late. Performing before the POTUS and other noteworthy names such as Stephen Curry, Yeezy performed many of his hits such as "Power," "Runaway" and "Love Lockdown" just to name a few. Check out the performance, available in 4k, in its entirety above.


via Hypebeast

Chris Paul Breaks Out Air Jordan 13 “Hornets” PE in China

The Los Angeles Clippers took care of business in China during their participation in the NBA Global Games initiative. Aside from that, though, Chris Paul took a ton of shoes with him for his trip east: one pair being the forthcoming Air Jordan 13 “Hornets” PE. Donning the “home” pair in white which is slated […]

The post Chris Paul Breaks Out Air Jordan 13 “Hornets” PE in China appeared first on Nice Kicks.

via Nice Kicks

The Chinese startup that made one of the best Android phones of 2014 is coming out with another new phone

OnePlus ThreeThe Verge

Documents filed with the Federal Communications Commission (via Phone Scoop) appear to show a new phone from OnePlus, the company behind a series of cheap smartphones that received excellent reviews. 

The new phone, which is unnamed beyond "E1005," has a 5.5-inch display which places it directly competition with the iPhone 6S Plus. The design appears to be a blend of the 6S and the iPhone 4, with rounded edges and a speaker/micro-USB setup that is similar to new iPhones.

Both the OnePlus One and OnePlus Two run a version of Android which has been "forked" — a process that essentially removes Google’s services — making them popular in countries such as China, where Google is banned. The phones are incredibly cheap, especially when compared to high-end Android devices or the latest iPhones. The OnePlus Two is set to cost around £239 ($366) for the 16GB model. 

OnePlus has an event scheduled in India today where the new handset may be unveiled. 

NOW WATCH: If you think Apple is a cult, you haven’t been to a Tesla event

See Also:

via Business Insider

Blue dot backlash: Twitter Moment’s pesky notification is making people see red

Six days after Twitter Moments launched, the backlash against it has already begun. More specifically, it’s the blue dot that on the app to alert people it’s been refreshed with new content. In an attempt to get people to notice it, Twitter uses the same blue dot that’s used for the Notifications tab, which is angering and confusing people. Brandwatch data shows that sentiment surrounding Moments has actually been positive, while the sentiment (while negative) were "miniscule."

The post Blue dot backlash: Twitter Moment’s pesky notification is making people see red appeared first on Digiday.

via Digiday

Get Ready For The 2015-16 NBA Season With “This Is Why We Play”

Get Ready For The NBA Season With "This Is Why We Play"

Do you feel it in the air, guys? It’s that time of the year. The NBA Season is upon us and will tip off in a few short weeks. On Monday, the NBA launched “This Is Why We Play,” a new campaign that captures the emotions behind basketball’s universal appeal, showcasing stories of what motivates, inspires and excites teams, players and fans both on and off the court.

Produced by the good folks at Translation (shameless plug), “Anthem,” will debut on TV Wednesday. “Anthem” highlights the game’s historical milestones and reverberating cultural impact, and demonstrates many ways teams, players and fans are deeply connected to basketball and the values it teaches (leadership, teamwork, respect, dedication, etc.).

The commercial features NBA MVP Stephen Curry, NBA Players Association MVP James Harden, Carmelo Anthony, Kevin Durant, Yao Ming, Magic Johnson and many more. The NBA season kicks off October 27th as Curry leads his Golden State Warriors against the New Orleans Pelicans and All-Star Anthony Davis at 10:30 p.m. ET. The Pelicans/Warriors telecast will be preceded by the Eastern Conference Champion Cleveland Cavaliers and LeBron James visiting the Chicago Bulls and Derrick Rose at 8 p.m all on TNT.

Check out the moving commercial in the video player up above and get ready to hit the hardwood this Fall. Join the conversation online by following the @NBA on Twitter and using the hashtag, #ThisIsWhyWePlay.

Photo Credit: NBA.

The post Get Ready For The 2015-16 NBA Season With “This Is Why We Play” appeared first on STASHED.


Nike Internationalist “Varsity Royal”

Following up on the "Royal" colorway, Nike is back with another Air Jordan 1-inspired iteration of the Internationalist silhouette. Heavily reminiscent of the fragment design x Air Jordan 1, the retro runner is done up in a striking combination of white and royal across its premium leather upper, with touches of black along the Swoosh, laces and heel. If you weren’t able to cop the highly-anticipated collab earlier in the year, this more affordable alternative may allay some of the disappointment. Priced at CHF 109 (approximately $113 USD), purchase the Nike Internationalist "Varsity Royal" at select Swoosh accounts including Titolo.

Click here to view full gallery at

via Hypebeast