Good Wood x Creative Control

Creative Control collabs with Good Wood on a limited piece made especially for the DD172 presents: Bluroc concert at Gramercy Theater NYC Feb. 25, 2010 also featured is the Jet$s piece made especially for Curren$y. I wonder if we can make a Good Wood x Uristocrat piece out here.

Stussy x J Dilla Documentary Part 3

Final part of a three part documentary focusing on J Dilla’s life in Los Angeles.

On Saturday Febuary 13th, 2010 Stussy celebrated the life of brilliant hip hop producer and rapper James “J Dilla” Yancey, by releasing a limited edition tee shirt produced in conjunction with Stones Throw and the Dilla Estate. for more details.

F.C.R.B. 2010 Spring/Summer Tailored Jacket

We saw a lot of sports related items from F.C.R.B. a couple of weeks ago but now we look at a more tailored item from the brand. Here is a look at the clean cut tailored tailored jacket in a navy colorway featuring gold buttons as well as Hirofumi Kiyonaga’s F.C. Real Bristol badge on the left breast pocket. The jacket is now available through Uniform Experiment, SOPH. and F.C.R.B. retailers.

XXL Freshmen 2010 Freestyle: Donnis (Video)

Donnis drops his XXL Freshmen 2010 Freestyle. What do you think of it?

Anthony Weiner: Not a Fan of the GOP?

The health care debate has gotten a little testier leading up to President Obama’s Health Care Summit.  Check out this video of Anthony Weiner going New York on the GOP.  Not only did he hit them with a “chutzpah,” when they asked him to retract his statement about them being owned by the insurance industry, he came back to the podium, only to repeat the same message.  The sad thing is, at this point it seems like the two major political parties will be more likely to brawl at the summit than come up with a tenable solution.

Source: GQ

Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly II

This might be the first time a soccer cleat gets posted here on Seen here is the Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly II. The cleat features a lightweight design as well as the latest in adaptive traction technology. This cleat should be seen on the feet of many athletes at this years World Cup in South Africa. The cleat was unveiled yesterday in London with the help of Portugal Striker Cristiano Ronaldo. I wonder if the Superfly moniker is a reference to the famous Blaxploitation movie or if the cleat literally helps you ‘super fly’ on the pitch.

Air Jordan 2010 Silver Anniversary: UNC, Georgetown, Cal PEs & Uniforms

Dwayne Wade broke out the metallic silver Air Jordan 2010 anniversary sneakers at the NBA All Star game two weeks ago. Well, UNC, also celebrated Jordans 25 year anniversary by wearing the special edition sneaker as well as matching silver and white alternate uniforms for the event. Unfortunately changing the uniform color did not help on the court as UNC continues its disappointing season with a loss to Florida State.

Check out the Gallery which also features looks at the Georgetown and California Air Jordan silver anniversary silver and white alternate uniforms.

Source: Sneaker News

Toussaint Louverture Haiti Relief Tee

Urbanite present their Toussaint Louverture Haiti relief tee in an attempt of raising money for Haiti after the tragic earthquake that hit the country. The design feature Toussaint Louverture , one of the  most important character in the Haitian revolution. The man that lead the first black republic to  victory by defeating one of the most powerful general of all time , Napoleon Bonaparte. Available on their webshop on February 24,2010 @ 6:30PM Eastern time.

Alife 2010 Spring Collection

Alife provides a complete look at its 2010 Spring collection. The collection includes tee shirts, crewnecks, shirts, footwear and a lot more. The collection is available at retailers now and Alifes online store, The Upset.

Source: Alife